Contemplating your navel and other ills…….

Hello Skinlovers……

So here we go:

Whine whine whine whine.

Seems that’s all I hear these days.
BRATS!

“I didn’t get (insert whatever), my life is over I’m depressed” What The Absolute Fuck is going on.
Everywhere I turn it’s drama of the insignificant & irrelevant kind. I feel as if I landed in a kindergarten of spoilt entitled creeps.
Listen I am all for the soul-searching but this contemplating your navel and absolute narcissism is insane.

Life will throw a monkey wrench into your works, your plans for life will be derailed (more than once). And that is a promise.

Now for you low-life sludge creatures who dare and sit in judgement about me (and others) and my/our life choices here are a few things you might not know.

Life’s thrown me some curve-balls here are a few of the many:

I was training to sing opera and I had perfect pitch and range, and then I got Bronchial pneumonia and  Bronchial fever which effectively weakened my lungs, was ill for months due to MD’s incompetence and effectively lost lung capacity and damaged my voice. Curveball 1

I was one of the highest paid performance artists in the 80’s. But what you didn’t know was that I used to dance ballet on points, yes I did, was very enthusiastic (will not say great, but okay) and then one night my ankles gave out. There was that part gone. Curveball 2.

I had a patent on an invention for a household item, and was supposed to be heading to Marseille to promote it, while driving down there we crashed I lost two dear friends, I luckily survived no injuries except concussion.
Curveball 3.

There are many more. Losing loved ones to cancer and other diseases and accidents. Losing all your money because of bad judgement and trusting people. Being stabbed in the back more times than you care to count that if I had as many knives sticking out of me as I had been stabbed with I’d look like a porcupine!

I rarely talk about these things, and people think I am cold and maybe I am, but I deal with what life throws me.
I have Glaucoma and I might lose my vision if the medications stop being effective and/or I cannot have an operations,
I am battling that.

Migraines/ Partial headaches that cannot be stopped due to the glaucoma one medication cancels out the other (and please don’t bother giving me advice on medications and how to handle it, just zip it, I am nearly an MD as those who really know me can testify to).

I have been stuck in this place, effectively putting my life on hold and pausing everything, because of familial reasons, and I am not complaining, life here is good no rat-race to speak of.

I don’t want pity, sympathy or understanding, what I am trying to point out here is that life can and is shitty a lot of times. Things will definitely not always go your way, you either crumble under the pressure and/or you rise above it, you want to know how I did it (and no I am not a life-coach, just a pragmatic bitter grumpy old elitist).
I fall flat upon my face more than once. What I do is I pick myself up dust myself off and say “Plot Change” and then do the following (best advice my late mother gave me):

“See the problem, acknowledge the problem, deal with or solve the problem (if possible) and move on. If you have made a mistake own it, and if you have an opinion you have that opinion and belief until a better one comes along, be flexible and not rigid in your thoughts and deeds, see that people are weak and they lie (for whatever reason) and life will be much more easier.”

Life has been good and dammit life has been rough, but to sit there and see all the BULLSHIT spewing from some peoples mouths is just too much, and the drama of it all, SERIOUSLY (yes I also admit everyone hass problems which seem monumental to each individual, but come on give it a rest)………

And to those who will say “let it go” I say Fuck you. No I will not let it go, that’s just condescending and twee. Step away from the fortune cookies bitch! Walk a few centimetres in my seven and half inch heels and let us see how well you do! Just Saying.

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Gurus & Influenzas, Hysterical historical events, Life, Society and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

