Morning ruminations on Influenazas and Gurus. 03 – 02 – 2017.

Greetings Skinlovers!
Grammas back.

Been a while so I thought I’d pop by and say howdy and leave you with a bit of thoughts.

Morning observations:

I do not follow Mac cosmetics middle-east. 😀
Simple reason, that kind of make-up just is not my style.

Also why I do not follow MANY of the regions “Influenzas” (note I said many not all so get out of my facials). My personal preference does not swing that way, my style is european refined not levant insta-disaster (which let us be honest is a lot, again not all, but a lot).
I have seen many of my friends get caught up in that whole messy kind of thing.

admittadly it looks good on camera, but in real life, nope no way. Also I want to see all those godammned influencers make up after 4 hours of dancing, and NO FILTRES (yes I know you guys out there love them filtres), to the point of nonsense.
How dare you claim that your make-up is perfection when you have photoshopped the hell out of it and filtered the life out of existence……

My reasons for distrusting the influenzas and gurus:

Sponsored content.
Shady ethics.
Copyists.
Totally biased and insincere.
Hubris.
Arrogance.
And the fact some promote dangerous fads. Really Nair to remove eyebrow hairs. Naughty.

And the list goes on.

Remember in life. Just because someone is certified it does NOT make them qualified, that goes for gurus, influenzas, and personal trainers. Just saying.

It applies to a lot of gurus and as I said Influenzas.

I will not listen to ANYONE waffle on about skincare and how good it is, when they are:

1) Botoxed.

2) FIlled up the wazoo

3) Had ever single damned procedure done to their bodies and face.

Sorry. Your credibility has gone done the drain when you have done stuff like that. Don’t get me wrong I like seeing people take care of themselves, but the state of the ridiculous has taken over, everyone is a clone nowadays, I have seen amazing botox, fillers and such and plastic surgery that blows my mind, conversely I have seen the stuff of nightmares.

How can I take them seriously whenever I look at their perma-frosted faces eyebrows like bats so high they are twins for the Joker (first movie, Jack nicholson). And trout pouts with lips so big they could french kiss a moose (since y’all are C
anada freaks). 😀

Look no filtre!
(If you believe that I have some prime real-estate in the Bermuda Triangle I can sell you for a decent price). 😀

wp-1479065652592.jpg

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Fashion Scene, Freedom Of Expression., Gurus & Influenzas, Hysterical historical events, Life, peer pressure, societal pressure, Society and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

