Something has got to give! (When you being pushed to the limits of your patience)…….

Hello skinlovers!

It’s that time again, you know the one. Where you start looking back on your year and evaluating things…….

Good things, bad things and the downright odd and grotesque. That is my life in a nutshell (and a lot of yours I am sure). First world problems, then the shockers (and this year had plenty of the).
I cannot fathom nor reconcile the fact that we lost two dear girls and the cover-up that ensued, and no matter what “experts” they trot out no way will on believe the story they want us to believe. Then there were the other losses, and the diseases, and the whole abysmal state of existence, nothing restored the faith in humanity at all. NOTHING.
Divorces after 20+ years of marriage some expected some out of the blue hitting you off-centre. Things happen people grow apart, such is life.

The usual drama of being taken for granted, yeah I don’t need to trot out that old chestnut now do I. I keep myself more and more to the house. Rarely making appearances in public, simply because people are getting to me and I cannot keep my thoughts in my head.
Take take take sucking you dry of inspiration , motivation and drive.
I simply cannot give anymore.

A bright spot was that I managed to shake off the mean blues and get my exhibition in Zara done, but it wasn’t 100% complete my stained glass inspirationals did not get done.
O well next time.

One sticks to the house because ones parental unit is fragile, and thank god for that. We were lucky we didn’t have to hospitalise him, his lungs were surrounded by water/edema and all I was wishing for was that we didn’t have to put him in hospital or give him assissted breathing, and those we escaped.Yaaaay us, I was giving him medication through a canula in his hand and making sure all was well, the medication was severe, so severe that even on the papers that came with it the warnings were like those found on prozac, distrubances of vision, hallucinations, paranoia, and depression were among the symptoms I had to deal with. But that went off without a hitch thanks to Prince Valium.
A 10+ hour blood transfusion was what we had to contend with and it helped.
Things like that when the parental unit is over 85, so you deal and you cope not because you must but because you do.

So it is no surprise when one is going through that one really doesn’t have time for petty nonsense and first world problems, I am not interested in the fact that your boyfriend left you really I am not there will be others…… See what I mean.

It’s a hard knock life, you work hard, you gain everything and you lose everything. That’s just the way the world wags.
Have to cancel my April May trip to Europe, hopefully will be able to the July August one…. I have to my friend is getting married and I REALLY need to be there.

So my little chickadees, this is my truth now tell me yours.

I am sure I will post something snarky soon for you.

Happy Dysfunctional Seasonals……. Enjoy it wherever you are count the small blessings in your life.

534109_10151545572612300_1906186613_n 0 1 A How to kill 402725_286867098041442_228697947191691_820662_1730576777_n 000 Shift 000 Bed o nails 000 Doomed small

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

