Exhibitionism (nope it is not what you think!) :-D

Hello Skinlovers.

As you might have noted, recently I posted that I was going to have a Vernissage (look it up), and I did. That happened on the 9th of September in the Grand Hyatt Amman, the Gallery is called Zara Gallery.
Everything went smoothly (of course there were a few hiccups but that is normal).

Opening day came along and I arrived at the gallery at 17:00 (the opening was from 18:00 – 20:00), so funny story is that I got an allergy that made my lips swell so by the time I got to the gallery my lips were super-sized (heat, dust and sun allergies can do that to you).

The opening was lovely relaxed chilled, haddad wines sponsored with their wines and, various diplomatic coprs representatives showed up (and some even bought), quelle Jolie Surprise.
I sold 6 pieces first day, and was really chuffed at that, I do love those people who constantly can surprise this Anhedonic Jaded Grump.
The thing is that the ones I thought would show up didn’t and the ones I never expected too did, topsy turvy world. I am in awe of things like that when they happen.

Obviously my art isn’t for everyone but this exhibition was very eclectic and like I am fond of saying there was something for nearly everyone. I also used this oppurtunity to take the pulse of what kind of art would be popular, and surprise surprise it was my rarity, the one China Ink calligraphic piece (the first one to go) that was popular, I had said to a friend of mine if I made a whole exhibition with that then I would have sold and sold quite well.

Here are some examples of the work, the linear calligraphy ones I will not post those I will save for another exhibition……

O and an aside to those who said yes then jumped to the other exhibiton (motif in the Qasr) I know who you are and of course retaliation is not on the books but things happen. Just Saying, I do not appreciate fair-weathered friend nor do I like or tolerate social climbers.

So on that positive note I sayeth, get the hence and sitteth the on a chainsaw and spinneth. 😀

000 Vile Together in Agony AB Shaqulture copy Shivas Sword Small SkullDuggery Simple Triple Goddess Three REDUX A copy

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

