Remembering aspects of my mother.

Hello Skinlovers!

Those who know me will know that there are two dates you tip-toe carefully around me on.
They are the 23rd of May & 28th of August.  The first being the birthday of my late mother, and the second the date of her death.
I get very nervy on those days and a few days before and after, hey, that’s me deal with it.

I have written odes and many things about my mother so now I will just repost pictures of her as I love to remember her.

Mom repose As mom will be remembered Mom Mom Classic Sunglasses copy 2013-03-31 14.24.11 005 Mom The Look

 

Below my mother’s traditional wedding dress as given to her by one of my dad’s great aunts, it was already ancient at that time.

Ramtha Dress copy Ocelot trim and hat Mom pointing

 

She could swing a mean paintbrush and didn’t mind doing so, whether for art or the house. 😀

MOm overalls Mom & I

Two generations of Scandinavian Valkyries/Amazons, fighters and strong-willed women.

Les Grandes Danois ELegance

 

The picture below is an amazing reflection of Jordan in the old days ancient and modern, the traditional garbed woman filling water from a well, while my mother sits there all modern….

Contrasts MOM

 

Mother had two seasons Christmas and Easter/Spring. 🙂 The house always over-flowed while mother got her things ready for the Bazaars.

Mom Lavendar basket

 

Mothers Sunday lunches were anticipated by all here is her curry spread with accoutrements.

Mom & Husky copy Mom Glamourous BW copy DInner

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

