On Make-Up in this town (Amman-Jordan). Aka I am fed-up with little prats trying to say I am old fashioned.

Hello skin lovers!

I posted a mini rant on my facebook thought I would share it here…..
So here we go (and yes I am going to be mean and snarky):

Four stylised make-ups.
Different looks you can either concentrate on the eyes, the lips and/or both.

There are no bloody rules to what you can or cannot do in make-up. It is all up to you. Nothing irritates me more than when someone says “O this colour doesn’t suit me”, no it’s not the bloody colour it’s your personal preference, if I say a red suits you trust me it does, it is not the colour but the tone and the shade.

If you think you know more than me, well then do not call me and then start to argue.
Best one yet “I don’t look like I usually do” (quite different than I don’t look like myself).
That’s why you called me, you wanted a different look, each make up artist will give you a tailored look that they know suits you (if they know their stuff), it is going to be normal that you don’t look like yourself, if that was the case then you should do your own make-up and do not waste our time.

My style is the refined, elegant, improved version. Minimalist and VERY long-lasting (unless we are talking about lipstick, if you are a smoker and dehydrated I will refuse to use the long-lasting lipsticks on you because they will flake, crack and peel then it’s your own fault).

The crux of the matter isn’t that I cannot do smokey eyes. It is simply that I do not like doing smokey eyes anymore, and the whole false lash thing.
I am a child of the 80’s and 90’s and did shows myself I have done so many smokey eyes that I find them tedious and boring. But if the mood strikes I do them and do them damn well.

And for those make-up artists running around calling me “old-fashioned” remember this, the first one to work with air-brush make-up in this town, strobing, HD, Hd RED, HD 4K & one of those who first offered shading and highlighting (aka contouring) as part of the deal way back when (since 1980). So frack off back to your schools you novices, bow down before your masters, and show some respect to those who do know more than you and didn’t rely on some tutorial on youtube but knows from experience you little shits!
I will always be ahead of you, because I do not follow and imitate I innovate. Deal with it.
And yes the heat makes me cranky. 😀
Just because someone endorsed something on youtube, instagram, or whatever doesn’t make them a guru but a gob for hire paid to promote something (in most cases, hence the word swag).

So NO I am not impressed.

#MakeUpByWalidZ #MakeUpinJordan #Learnfromthosewhoknow
#ExperiencenotExistenceinmkup #AmmanMakeUp #Stupidlittlecreatureswhothinktheyknowmorethanme
#FedUpWithAmateurs #Notbrandloyal
#MACmkup #MACcosmeticmiddleeast #MACME #Guerlain #GuerlainJordan #ClarinsME #Clarins

Lea 1 Lea 3 copy Lea 4 Lea 6

 

 

And now for some more Old Fashioned looks!

Nemesis takes a holiday copyRania TUrning JApanese ANatasha Dahdaleh
000 Me MArlene copy Lolita Zombies From Hell Nocturna Stefanie Arabesque Stefanie Wink Ariel

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Fashion Scene and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

