Why Bother!

Hello Skinlovers!

Back again after a short-ish hiatus.

To Rant or Not to Rant.

There are so many things to bitch about these days, turn on the TV and you get served several dishes of fearmongering…..

Isis – Da3esh – Ebola – Radiation – Wars….. Etcetra and the list goes on. Then there is the corruption, the ever increasing violence and all the idiots who want to control other peoples lives telling them how to live and what is good for them and they even have the hubris to try and tell women what to do with their bodies, and they persume to order people whom to love. Enough I say, mind your own business and stop infringing on our rights and most of all STOP HIDING BEHIND THE PSEUDO MANTLE OF RELIGION!

Now for something more banale and mundane. I have several records (vinyl), cassettes (remember those) & CD’s to digitise and I haven’t got around to that, I have the machines to do it but the damned software that comes with it is SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO slow….

I have Artworks to print out and re-work and I haven’t gotten around to doing that ( 5 years and counting! Maybe I should get myself an industrial printer? Or get my arse into gear and find some one who will print things out for me) an aside never buy a Brother printer useless bits of crap masquerading as office ware.

Well I keep on trying to get things doen o look pretty lights and O look a funny quote (you get the picture), I cannot concentrate on anything and am distracted by several things it is driving me insane, but hey that is the “artists” playground is it not?

I could complain about tardy electrician (1 year and counting!). I could complain about unprofessional peopl but I have already done that (see previous posts). I could complain and whine and whinge but I will not because it has all been said and done….

So I leave you guys with a few artworks repeats should be excused as I have the attention span of a sick flea and thememory of a plankton these days……

000 Bed o nails 000 Bored 000 Doomed small Me Spotty Me1 copy small Me2 Medusioid copy Minarets copy Moi Intensity 300DPI TInted Small Moi MOre voices in my head 88 copy MOthering copy NOthing Paris Finds! copy Partay copy Pent-Up Portrait of a lady copy Portrait of a moi copy Possessed copy Put on my other head Camera 360 Rana Rania A copy Rania TUrning JApanese B Rania TUrning karate Chop rISE Selfie Elfie copy showgirl copy Tala Nazzal copy The fires of hell B Untitled-8 VIsage 3 copy Within Y2K Bug Z

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

