3000 Facebook friends and counting (what little old me has to say to that!). :-D

Hello Skinlovers

Well what can one say today I hit the 3000 FaceBook friend benchmark, and I am honoured. 

I try to keep my facebook open and fun, akin to an online magazine where you can pick and choose and discard what you want. Some people say they cannot keep up with my posts and I usually say you aren’t supposed to you pick and choose what you feel like looking at, whether it is religious views and political discussions, whtehr it is videos or articles from around the interweb.

I try and make things fun.

My status from earlier today was this:

“Welcome to my page.

This Powder keg of outrageous, different, contradictory, cranky, funny, irreverant, and insane opinion.

Here you will find dark, dry, cynical, sarcastic, acerbic & gallows humour, and if you cannot handle it you know what to do, just unfriend me.
Let us have fun but keep the expletives to a bare minimum, and when you argue do it as an adult.

Felt I had to remind some of this.

O and yes my wall is NOT a democracy. 
Simply put my wall has my opinions and rules (which may vary from minute to minute, one has firm views until one finds another vantage point) and sometimes I post things to see what you all are thinking of not necessarily what I believe, are we clear on those points my little munchkins.

Now enjoy.

O yes one more thing, I don’t want to hear discussions based on what you believe but rather well-formulated discussion based on knowledge.

And feel free to correct any information that one might get wrong, we are fallible and human after all. 

Have fun.”

I meant it, just like my blog is about my views and my rants and raves I feel that I should be open to all things called rational and adult discussion, not the type of discussion where everyone has to be right at all costs but the kind, wher you can air an opinion and people can discuss it, and also agree to disagree.


Although I am reactionary I have blocked people for crass behaviour and expletives, also those who conside that they are the authourities on what is or what is not “natural”, this does not fly with me, just like I do not believe representatives of one faith or another are the mouthpieces of God on this planet. I have certain things I do not condone.


I will not allow any of that nonsense on my wall unless it is of my choosing or it is really hilarious, people have to have a sense of irony and self-satire.


You can discuss but do not presume to orate on that you are the final and absolute knowledge on a matter, for that case none of us are.

As I said on my facebook. I am chuffed, humbled, and honoured that people want to add me (and I have even added some) and yes I know most of the people who are on my wall, the ones I do not are the ones I have had some form of interaction with.
But I also have a huge blocked list for those who didn’t know how to behave.

Have fun enjoy and above all else have a sense of humour.

My gratitude is apparent by this post.

 

ImageImageImageImage

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

