On ingratitude and slip-ups in social niceties (not me but others).

Hello Skinlovers!

Here’s a summary of a rant of mine on Facebook!

It has recently come to my attention that a certain uppity young make-up artist (male, who recently opened his own salon), has been running around saying he is the first to use Shading/Contouring in Jordan and this on a local television, we have a saying tell the lie and live it so it becomes true (maybe it was carried away by the fact it was on television maybe it is just a fir of arrogance whatever dues have to be paid!).

Well here’s a little factoid.

Pierre Lahoud & I have been using it for years (how does 1980 grab you).

Just in case he was thinking of saying Airbrush make-up too, I started in 1984.

High Definition was used first in Jordan, on Captain Abu Raed.

And if he is in doubt of pioneering. Well, I can mix foundations and shadows from raw materials and pigments.

Now Bow down before your betters and show some damned respect.

Imagine he has the gall to postulate that. That carbunckle on humanity’s arse!
Verily so a pox upon his house, and the Leviathan smite him for the mote of dust he be. It just irritates me when uppity creatures try to claim something like that.  It boggles the mind. But to actually have the nerve to say it was the first to do so. And that it is a new thing. Please it’s as old as make up on stage it is theatrical. Seriously someone’s (not me) EGO needs serious re-alignment and checking.
I am now irritated I was disappointed before.
How crude,common, and so vulgarily low-breeding of it.
Well colour me unimpressed and irritated.

Time after time I try to be nice and helpful, but I guess it is an Arabic thing to see manners, breeding and decent upbringing as a weakness and try to abuse it. Well, there are some who have learnt the hard way that there are consequences for running your mouth off like that, and now I am getting messages asking if we can meet so they can explain, explain what exactly that you are a twat, and a numpty who got carried away in the moment.
Like my grandmother said to a friend of hers once “O you are sorry (then she proceeded to throw a plate on the floor) and then said say sorry to it, go on. And the friend did, and ,my grandmother said did it fix it, no it didn’t.” She also used the metaphor of religions and mirrors.
But the point is this SORRY that damned word every one bandy’s around whenever they do something wrong, and they seem to think it magically fixes everything. HERE’S A DAMNED NEWSFLASH IT IS A FRACKING WORD NO MEANING NO POWER AND NO TRUE SENTIMENT BEHIND IT. I DEMAND AN ACT OF CONTRITION AND A PILGRAMAGE CRAWLING ON YOUR KNEES TIL THEY ARE BLOODY BEFORE I FORGIVE BLATANT ACTS OF ARROGANCE, DISLOYALTY, LIES, DECEIT AND ANYTHING THAT UPSETS ME. WHY?
BECAUSE I PUT TIME AND EFFORT INTO MY FRIENDSHIPS AND IF YOU DO BETRAY THEM AND MOCK MY GOOD INTENTIONS I WILL MAKE YOU PAY BY ALL THAT IS IN HEAVEN (BE IT GOD ALIENS OR WHATEVER) I WILL MAKE YOU PAY.

People do not understand the concept of INVESTING in friendships, they take it for granted. Time and time again one blindly thinks good of people only to wind up with ones face planted firmly in the concrete.
And then people you barely know even demand time and favours from you and you are standing there pulled into a Maelstrom of kindergarten drama and bullshit.
PLEASE YOUR PRIVATE DRAMAS LEAVE ME OUT, I DO NOT SEE ANYONE OR GO OUT THAT OFTEN FOR SPECIFICALLY THAT REASON SO YOUR SHIT YOU ROLL IN IT.
I PREFER TO REMAINS PRISTINE AND AND CLEAN SMELLING OF SOAP AND DISINFECTANT.

The crux of the matter is that nowadays people have forgotten politeness, manners, good breeding, ethics and morals they are so totally narcissistic (blogging is one of the examples yes it is! :-D), they think the world revloves around them and their navel contemplating.
Then you have the “Enlightened” ones who just discovered “Yoga”, “Reiki”, “Healing”, all the 90’s New age crap regurgitated and repackaged and then they dare to try and tell one what one is doing wrong in ones life, really? You miss Divorced and my life is/was a mess dare to stand in front of me and say that you took a couple of breaths and the whole fracking universe aligned and bent to your wishes, all the while exuding negative toxic energies and ruining families and tearing them apart, thank you I shall pass on your advice. I have been delving and practicing these kind of things before you were a stain on your father’s underwear.
Now piss off and spread your filth (whatever creed it is some where else).  I do not need your kind of nastiness in my life.

End Rant.

000 Bed o nails 000 Doomed small 000 get the point Small 000 Shift your thinking 000 Vile 0 1 A How to kill 0 1 pic-gun_to_head

Aaaaaah the venting is a great pressure release valve. And FYI so is retaliation. I shall rain down hellfire on my enemies and karma is my handmaiden…

Toodles for now…. There is much anger in this one! 😉

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

