Curiouser and Curiouser with a hindsight 20 – 20 Laser clear Vision…

Hell Skinlovers! 

It is a new Year (according to the Western Calendar, the Eastern one will be in a few days, and the Far Easter one aka The Chinese New Year is on the 31st of January, this shall indeed be an intriguing year, it is the year of the HORSE, and I am a FIRE HORSE), just saying.

 

Looking back on this year of trials and tribulations, rewards and just desert/deserves, one can only be amazed at how mind-bogglingly vague and inconcrete it was (yes there were a few concrete things going on, equal marriage and all that).

I had myself a year of revelations the year started with amazing revelations about some people who are near to me, and the year ended with the same type of revelations reinforcing my attitude that one cannot be nice to ones fellow countrymen/women of they wil indeed ride roughshod over you (and believe you me that is not a pleasant thing).
I snickered at myself and others for the foibles and quirks that we have and had. I cried over the losses (Yes I do squeeze out the odd tear in pain, in sadness, and in frustrated rage), It was a year of Roller-coastering sometimes you were up and sometimes you were down, and my god life is an excellent teacher, because when one was down some smart-arsed twit thought they could trample all over you, not realising the poor fool that you do not do that to someone who has been around the block like me, you might think you are fooling me but I can see it coming a mile off, and I let you do it NOT because I am an imbecile but to see how far you can go, and my badness some of you wanted to go the whole mile.

I had a relatively good year, I travelled and fell in love once again with Stockholm and all that abides there (Gregor thank you for your gracious hospitality). 😀
So much fun, Copenhagen was cute I really relaxed there with Che and I chilled. Paris was fantastic I got to meet my hero Rick Baker, and also Tem Pecheaux. Also Adrien Irmalao from MAC Dubai who was the gracious hostess on the Paris Jaunt. Che and I went to Bratislava and Vienna to See G & Raaf, and we had a jolly time, I didn’t get much sleep on THAT trip. 2 months minus 8 days was I away, and it did me good it gave me a perspective and a clearer vision, now I have to do things for ME, My health, My well-being, My Art, My Music, & My desing and writing.

People have used me time and time again it is a sort of re-occuring theme in my posts right? Well, as I always say it is a family trait/curse what have you… We try and believe the best in people even when we know they are slime-sucking sludge creatures denizens of the septic tank regions, and, yet still we try and say maybe just maybe they aren’t really like that. But alas they turn out to be a variation upon the same theme, and always a little bit of history repeating itself.

So I have been back for a month and I find that the stupidity and silliness of our people has not changed (not that I believe in miracles, I mean seriously how often does a dream come true. I am not being negative but a realist). I keep saying why do I bother, why do I keep on getting upset? Maybe because I hate being bored and this incessant repetition makes you feel as if you are caught in a time-loop stuck on repeat so much so it has become routinised. Time to break the routine but not now, I will wait until Febuary.
It will indeed be a war without frontiers a game without tears (thank you Peter Gabriel).

So  I can say you can all go back to the day to day dramas, and the priate life dramas but you can leave me out. And your tribulations are NOT my fascination, and your lack of planning does not constitute my emegency and please do not get in touch with me last minute panicking because you did what Jordanians do leave everything to the last minute. And also add to that if I am your second choice in a professional capacity trust me  you will be paying through the nose premiume prices of an exhorbitant kind.
My friends get discounts and my repeat clients too, but….

So with this little cheery note I bid you all to have an excellent year ahead and make it one, do not rely on the kindness of others to do it for you.

Have a good one hope you all do not have hangovers.Image

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

