Travelogues… (Okay I got bored of having to recite my every day).

Hello Skinlovers,

I write again from Copenhagen with mixed emotions, I recently got the news a sweet young girl , a friend, died. And I could rant again about the injustices of life but I am frankly tired of it, there is no point any more.
I will just repeat what I said on FaceBook, like I said tell those whom you care about how much they mean to you before it is too late… as these last few years have shown life can be snuffed out at any moment.

Sarah Sawaqed our angel taken too soon hopefully some how some where we shall meet again, until then I hope you are at peace and being watched over by angels or whatever anyone wants to believe in.

Okay on to something more mundane and Banal.

Denmark O Denmark the land where you cannot find a pre-paid card or a temporary sim card for your travels, the Danes have been particularly un-assisting this time. 🙂
The quest continues…..

 

Shopping, eating and trying to find combat boots and clothes…

We met up with Anders at a cafe called FOKUS there was some nice art on the wall and it was a comfy cosy place.
ImageImageImageImage

Cherina trying out a Red Gloss and being exhausted. Poor thing (She was humouring me)! 🙂

Cherina and I went out last weekend to eat at Madklubben steak where the service and the food was amazing.

ImageImage

THe meat was better than that I had in Paris at a gourmet restaurant (not putting said place down but this was better). The service was amazing we walked in and we were lucky there had just been a cancellation this was a good sign and things just got better. Our waitress was a sassy little thing who was fun and friendly and quick called Yasmina (Danish/Morrocan mix very pretty).
It was lovely and the meat exquisite.

After dinner it was a walk to look around.
Art and stuff (to quote a lovely girl at Sephora).

ImageImageImageImage

I found my transportation for next summer Cherina and I shall drive around in that. 😀
The art is amazing, not Paris standards but still amazing.

So I will end this here and post another in a few minutes I hate long posts. 😀

Toodles.

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

