Travelogue (an aside for entertainment and appreciation).

Hello Skinlovers 

I decided that this was a subject too important to post with other stuff.

I would like to introduce (those of you who do not know him) to an amazing designer friend of mine who also was my teacher in MargretheSkolen.

Ladies and Germs it is my pleasure to introduce you guys to Mr. Rene Gurskov. Maestro Fashion Designer Extraordinnaire!
Whenever I am in Copenhagen I spend most of my time with Rene and his mother in his Atelier in Dyrkoeb nr 5, his showroom is there (+4533913392).

Rene is one of Denmark’s most interesting designers. Thank Heavens the Japanese and Koreans adore his work, and he also sells in Florida/ Miami. Over the years he has developed a following all over the world, he shows in Paris in the fashion week and at other Expos where he goes to buy his materials, another thing is that Rene has his loyal clients. At the moment he is concentrating on Menswear, but, he also designs for women.
Rene had a shop in the Latin quarter called In-Circus featured in several fashion rags and documentaries from the 1990’s, it was my home away from home. We would spend many a night there Rene working and I entertaining and helping when I could listening to music and poking fun at life.
I consider Rene a friend and he also provided me with some of my memorable costumes for some of my shows.

In-Circus.

http://www.incircus.dk/

He is going to kill me but what the hey here goes giving credit where it is due:
Image

Image

ImageImage

I do so like my Paparazzi moments. 

Image

A self-assured designer is not averse to wearing other designers, here is Rene Wearing a Jo-Bedu T-Shirt his present from Jordan.

 

And this is my little tribute to one of the greatest talents and am proud to call my friend.

 

 

 

 

 

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

