Adventures in shady settings… Or how I decided to go to Europe and try to be sane….

Hello Skinlovers!

I was offered a trip to Paris by way of M.A.C. to meet and participate in the master-class with Rick Bake (he of the creatures fame M.I.B. Michael Jackson’s Thriller for example). He’s making a Halloween line with MAC which should be interesting.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rick_Baker_(makeup_artist)

I am looking forward to it and to seeing the various make-up artists from all around should be an interesting and wacky bunch. πŸ˜€

Photographs shall be taken I hope they allow that at least! And Freebies should be in my future!

Now for the rant (you thought I was turning all soft and cuddly, well, think again. The bank screwed up my charge card again, second time running well done. Now it’s just cash and debit card Damn them to hell and back for eternity.
I mean seriously last time they lost the whole file and forgot a paper I told them was needed to be signed to which they said no it didn’t and four days before I travel they say I needed to sign that paper… And to top it the girl at the ban k said it’s simply going to take a week so you might as well postpone the trip, and I ripped her a new one…
This time it was just the Visa buggers jerking me around.

O well I shall attempt to think positive thoughts and take some nerve pills, it will not be a great idea to have a shit-fit in the airport.

So little old me will be travelling to Paris (3 days & 2 nights) then on to Copenhagen and after that who know, want to meet up with G.Raaf. Who knows where we will meet up. FUNTIMES!

So Europe here I come. Ready or not, the Witch is flying on a broomstick heading towards you, coming soon to a venue near you! πŸ˜€

See you on the flipside, on Instagram, and maybe Twitter! πŸ˜€

(O and today marks the third anniversary of my blogging on wordpress Thank you John Lillywhite for suggesting it. I love you all for loving me!) πŸ˜€

Image

ImageBakerImageImage

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Adventures in shady settings… Or how I decided to go to Europe and try to be sane….

  1. Haitham says:

    Enjoy, you needed this trip ❀

Leave a Reply

