The lost Art of letter writing and communication (aka the hashtag generations).

Hello Skinlovers!

Gramma’s back.

Now that facebook has added that ungodly option of people being able to (#), they opened the floodgates ineptitude!
Seriously it was enough with Instagram and Twitter, now facebook joined in.
What a lot of people do not realise is this, it is bad manners to clutter up ones walls and messages (Guilty with my posts of fun-stuff but that is different), people don’t want to know your lunch (no they REALLY do not want to know), and the fact every single thing in your life is @ or # and you want to share it, next you know people will be talking about their bowel movements! (Nothing wrong with that in an intimate setting with real friends). 😀

Okay maybe I am just a universal grump but seriously people enough with the sharing! What is this pandemic we have acquired or been infected by, this constant need for affirmation and sharing, some things are best left unsaid.
Same applies to dating sites and chatting, I just do not get it, I cannot do it. I find it stilted and unrealistic, you want me to like you approach me in real-time not online. Face to face.
O well I guess I am a Dinosaur like that, I do occasionally, like to write letters with ink and a quill and seal it with sealing wax, yes, you can call me a throwback. But I do like the art of letter writing in full sentences and not in abbreviations, those also do not make me think you are witty or smart. JUST LAZY!

So in honour of the @ & # generation I wrote this little poem! 😀
An ode to the overuse of @’s. & #’s….

You with your #’s. 
You with your @’s. 
When you overuse them,
You’re nothing but PRATS!

Thus endth my mini rant for today! Enjoy! 😀

 

 

Imagess

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

