Exhibitionist (there that got your attention)…

Hello Skinlovers!

Back again. 

I feel blessed at times that I can do what I do when I feel like doing it, and not working a mundane 09:00-17:00 job which would drive me insane, being told what to do by people usually under-qualified and less experienced than I. People who think they know when they do not.

Anyway I side-tracked.

Last year I started kicking about an idea about collaborating with a young artist on some artworks, so I talked to my friend Natasha Dahdaleh ( a young talented artist/musician) who I thought would fit in with my ideas because our works are different yet we have similarities in styles to a point.
We thrashed out the idea, and the we started on the works.
The plan was that I draw and line 5 drawings and she would do the same and each one of us would colour in the others drawings, after which each one of us would provide 5 drawings each for the exhibition which in essence encompass 20 pieces.

Now the funny part is a lot of people were sceptical about the success of this venture, and yes it is a success, simply for the fact that each one of us respected the other and gave them free-will over the works!
And though I have the reputation of being a DIVA and a Megalomaniacal Tyrannical control freak, that did not happen (You don’t believe me ask Natasha), I didn’t rush, I didn’t stress, we took our time and I am happy to announce the exhibition which we have entitled: ” When Two Minds Collide” will take place in Amman on Tuesday October 1st (hopefully) In a very unexpected venue, the name of which will be revealed. 😀

One of the new partners in the place of exhibition was looking at my work and called it strange but saved it by saying I have no understanding of such matters.
I have attached some of my signature Skulduggery 

A few other ideas are in the planning am sharing that with you guys in a short while. It seems October will be magic! So I do feel a smidgen blessed.

No rants (I could but I will not this is a peaceful post this time)…

You all have a great weekend.ImageImageImage

Image

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

