RAMADAN CAVEAT! (A few thoughts on the coming month of fasting).

So once again we are heading towards that whole month of a lot of people fasting and using it as an excuse to be lazy.

If you are a hypocrite (these are the ones drinking like fishes all the year and suddenly turn holy and start praying, God hates Hypocrisy and liars, and repentance born out of fear is NOT accepted by God) don’t burden me with your foul temper and your pathetic excuses.

If you are not up to fasting as it should be done (which means you bear your burden with aplomb and dignity, and you do not use it to be bad tempered because you are hungry and thirsty, there are other ways to serve your God).

Mainly don’t ask me if I am fasting it is none of your fracking business, and if I tell I am not, do not presume to lecture me on the benefits of it. You are a hypocrite I am not that is how simple it is.

This month it is going to be hell you know it and I know it so make up your mind NOW if you can do it, but do not whine and bitch about it, it is hot, and the days are long and I do not need to listen to your own self-inflicted torture and the crap coming out of your mouth this month. You have been warned.
If you cannot do this sacrifice and endure the month for God there are alternative ways of scoring brownie points and currying favour with God; for example you can feed a poor family throughout the month of Ramadan.

So please all you people fasting, do it with dignity and grace, don’t tell me you are fasting I do not want to know if I am curious I will ask, don’t offer the information up. Keep it between you and God as it should be.

To those who actually fast out of conviction I say well-done, and may your fasting be accepted and blessed by God.
I have friends who are doing it out of conviction not peer pressure and I respect them and admire them immensely for it. 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

