On manners and etiquette…

Hello SkinLovers.

Those who know me by now, know that I am blunt and brutally honest, some call it rude I call it time-saving.

I am of the belief that we are all born intrinsically honest but society makes liars out of us all. Yes, it does! We call it manners….

We are bombarded by lies all the time. The media, the press, and the politicians. THey all lie. Every one lies. Whether it is that little white lie that you tell so as not to hurt some one’s feelings. Or the damned Political correctnes (which I believe has ruined communication the world over).
Why bother with a lie, when the truth can and will set you free and set you aside from others. I use my truth as a weapon of mass destruction, I tear down the walls of hypocrisy and deceit.
I do not want to be part of that “social” game.

For example, I keep on bumping into people and they keep saying how much they miss me, how much they want to see me. And my answer is usually O really you do? Well, you have my phone number, you know where I live, so how hard is it to keep up? Yes, yes I know you will say the same applies to moi. Well, no it doesn’t! Most of the people I know have children, and since I do not have any of my own, I do not understand or know their scheduling, which means ( and this has happened), that I phone at odd hours which are inconvenient for them. I do not like to bother people or disturb family time, so I tell them when you have the time, energy or inclination phone me and we can get together. THey do not.

Then there are those who throw parties to which I am not invited (though I know all their friend), and then there are those who get together and remember me after the fact (yes, thank you for nothing).
It’s a social hypocrisy that I am fed up with.

Then there are those who are your friends who constantly take you for granted and only get in touch when they want to nag or grumble.
The list goes on and such is life.

I just was wondering why bother at all……

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to On manners and etiquette…

  1. shoofeemafi says:

    🙂
    Or when you are straightforward you either cause massive offence or end up looking a ‘little bit simple’… Dostoevsky wrote about this.

Leave a Reply

