The shamefulness of it all ( When Social Security/Welfare cock it up really well)…

Hello Skinlovers!

This is a scolding to the Social Security/ Welfare/ Damnan Al-Ijtima3i.

I know we live in a disposable society but this is beyond ridiculous!Image

Making my way today to a high end sale in Zara centre (The Eguide Sale) this irony of it all, going to a sale for exclusive fashion walking by the social welfare/security office and seeing this (more photos available just wanted to give you an idea), I was walking past the Damn building on wadi saqra street (it looks abandoned and derelict). And I was shocked and rocked to my very foundation I saw the parking lot (I will post pictures below).
The parking lot was filled with:
Electric Fans
Printers
Copyiers
Desks
Office Chairs
Water Coolers
Leather Sofas & Chairs
Cabinets
Image
Basically someone took everything out of the building and threw it in the parking lot, they didn’t even bother to cover it up, so whatever electronics was useful is now trash, the waste of it all. The furniture perfectly usable was just laying there for the elements to destroy and ruin.

Now correct me if I am wrong, we have government schools, we have poor families, we have refugees, and everyone is whining about helping them out…. GODDAMIT THERE YOU HAVE A TREASURE TROVE OF STUFF THAT COULD HAVE HELPED OUT SEVERAL FAMILIES.
THERE IS NO EXCUSE FOR SUCH WANTON WASTE! WHY?

I am not an activist of any sort but this really made my blood boil. Here you have perfectly good electronics and furniture and now it was ruined because of some bureaucratic shit faced bastard that couldn’t be bothered to research if the things could go somewhere useful, a school maybe, or an orphanage. Seriously if you do not believe me go and take a look and see. I am sure your reaction will be that you are just as angry as I am as I write this.

THis is the problem with this town, the bureaucrats ruin everything, they delay products from coming out of customs and excise, they are sitting in the JFDA (Jordan Food & Drug Administration), they are everywhere and they are legion and famed for their bureaucratic idiocy. There is no other explanation for waste like this.

Go have a look, and then tell me I am wrong. If the excuse is they were going to re-use it then they bloody well should have sheltered it against the elements but they didn’t so that would be a pathetic excuse, and another item in the catalogue of their failure…

Here are the pictures so you can judge the scope of this crime, and yes it is criminal negligence pure and simple.

And they say do something for this country, why should we when the people responsible for something as simple as this are not!

I am livid, I am outraged, and I am above all else a citizen…
Shame shame shame on them who have let something like this happen, no excuses are acceptable.
Someone should be held accountable for this and punished.

Just an observation and correct me if I am wrong…

O and add to that there is a security guard and a locked gate… And an abandoned derelict shabby looking office building. Go figure. I have just been told it has been like this for the last 5 months or 6. SHAME ON YOU WHOMEVER IS RESPONSIBLE SHAME ON YOU!

Image

Image

Image

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The shamefulness of it all ( When Social Security/Welfare cock it up really well)…

  1. Jan says:

    Re.your about …. I really like you ! Very rare saying from the master of grump. As for the dumping of furniture ! AAAAaAaAaAaAaaAaAaAaAaA ………..
    Ever so rarely left speechless.

Leave a Reply

