When the universe speaks to you you better pay attention.

Hello Skinlovers!

The Divastator attacks again. I was going to post this in November or December but life got in the way so I decided to save it for this year.

Life and the universe work in mysterious ways. I was supposed to go on holiday from November the 27th until January the 8th, but strange things happened, here, is a synopsis of my life in Oct/Nov when I decided I needed a vacation.

In Oct it was decided that I should take a well-deserved break. so beginning of November I set out to get things in order. I had t renew my Visa cards (the electron and the normal one), and this I did by going to my bank.
At the bank they searched high they searched low for my files, which they couldn’t find. SO I had to fill in the papers all over again,while filling the papers I noticed there was one missing and I told them, they said it wasn’t necessary, and I was like yes it is. Well, after going back and forth 5 times signing papers things were on an even keel (so I thought).
So the month of November started rolling along. Small little signs started popping up, car trouble, electricity trouble in the house phones and pc’s acting up. I ignored those all in a day in our house (whose electrical wiring was designed by MIckey mouse on Acid).
On the 24th things came to a head. I went to buy a ticket from RJ (Royal Jordanian) but when I saw the price I was like hell no buy a ticket online better for me. So I went home, only to get a phone call from the bank saying that I needed to sign a paper (remember the paper I had told them about a month before, yup that was the one), so ofcourse I flip and I start shouting. I said to them okay if I sign thepaper how long before I get the card, the girl said “O two weeks”, and I was like are you insane I need it in two days, and she glibly replies “O, you can postpone your trip”, and then I went ape shit over the phone, and I was yelling at her. I hung up.

In the meantime I get a phone call from my friend Maik and he asks how I am doing, and I reply to him: “If anything else goes wrong today that’s it I am cancelling my trip!”

 Then the electricity starts to become unstable and we have to call an electrician, my father starts nagging that I have to put the dog in the computer room because the effing electrician is scared of dogs. Okay so my dog goes into the PC room, and I lock the door. after a couple of hours the electrician goes and I return to release my dog from his captivity.
Well, there was a surprise waiting for me, the dog had knocked down a wooden box, opened it and had nibbled and chewed on both my passports, not destroying them completely beyond recognition but just enough to render them useless. And had not touched anything else in the room…. Go figure.Image

So I cancelled my trip which even my dad said “This is becoming messy and complicated don’t travel postpone…” And mind you we are not a superstitious bunch, but there were too many signals even Cherina my friend in Denmark with both feet planted firmly on the ground said: “The Universe is giving you signals listen!” And so I did.

To top it all some of my friends are convinced I fed the Passports to my dog, which I deny vehemently. 

The universe spoke quite clearly and I listened. 😀

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

