That Bitch Goddess called Fate (or misadventures in trying to take a well-deserved holiday)…

Hello Skinlovers.

The Bitch is back and stone cold sober as a matter of fact.
I’m going slightly mad it finally happened…..

So I started getting ready for my long awaited plan of going off on holidays to Denmark, Slovakia and France. Well, that trip has been postponed until spring, far be it for me to ignore ALL the signals the universe is sending me.

It started out 3 to 4 weeks ago, car trouble, then the bank lost my file for my Visa cards, which meant I had to re-apply. So I go in and I am sitting with two employees and I tell them there is one important paper you need with a signature, and they reply no that is not necessary because it is in another file.
I say okay, so I am called in 5 times over the course of the 3 weeks to sign various papers and to pick up one of the cards. And I am waiting for the other one, nothing no news.
In the meantime the universe (or that bitch goddess fate as I call her) decides to play with me,, flights are fully booked,  the electrical fixtures in the house start acting up, and things just keep on getting weirder.

I was supposed to travel on the 27th, but on the 25th the electrical appliances start draining the electricity in the house. The bank phones and says you need to sign a piece of paper (the same paper I had told them about 3 weeks earlier), and so I lose it and give the young lady a piece of my mind.

My dad insists I lock the Dog in the computer room because the electrician needs the run of the house (three floors) and I comply, so the Dog goes into the computer room and I accompany the electrician. Earlier in the day I had told one of my friend that all these things were a signal from the universe that  I  shouldn’t leave.
Well it seems the universe also was talking to me through my dog. After the electrician leaves, I let the dog out, only to find that he has knocked down the wooden box which has a closed lid, he has opened the lid and he has taken my two passports out and nibbled them. Effectively rendering them useless.

So trip abroad cancelled and postponed until spring.

People thought I was exaggerating when I said that every time I want to travel something gets in the way, and if the end result of it all is my dog chewing my passports well…. There you have have it a clearer signal there could not be.

So it seems I am going to spend Christmas here in town and New Years eve too. But at least I have some good company.

Life is funny.

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

