A short rant about hypocrisy and twits….

I have had enough of the bullying “wil tashkeek feena”. ENOUGH!

I as a JORDANIAN will be the judge of what I will support of causes, and will not be shouted down by some uppitty snippitty frustrated little brat or PMSing or menopausal twit who discovered their political compass 5 milliseconds ago and wants to preach to the world. No I will not, and to the artists who were there all I can say are two words: SOUR GRAPES!

I am an adult with free-will not a sheeple or a fashion challenged colour blind lemming!
I will choose which causes I will support. I will pick and choose which battles I will fight.
NO ONE and I mean ABSOLUTELY NO ONE shall tell me what to buy who to support (especially when doing so in a threatening manner), I will be myself and for myself.

And NO ONE shall call into question my allegiance, dignity, or honour towards my country based on their warped political views, so back -off!

Same tired old chants of why are they supporting these arts from outside while they should be encouraging art in Jordan.

Etc etc etc.

So I should pay to see some dilettante perform a mediocre piece in a self- indulgent way (a lot the works are just that), sorry no I will not.

As for the boycotting well, in this case, not going to happen.

So now let us concentrate on getting the world to understand what really is going on through discourse and media blitzing not a senseless state of hysteria, and hysteria it is.
I have seen over the last month how rabid some of the statements from the protesters have been, even to the point one of them writing where’s you “honour” Jordan? Who the hell is she to question our honour and dignity, this has nothing to do with it, it just reminds me of the propaganda we were taught in Jordanian schools in a warped form of history which was both exaggerated and sometimes false.

And add to that the lines are drawn and everything has been cut , dried and weighed and the result is a feeling of crushing contempt for the Hypocrites who have infiltrated BDS and other movements, the ones who spend their vacations in the states, buying stuff that are made by companies with investments in Israel, also working for said companies.

So hop off you rickety soap box and preach elsewhere, this is not a democracy and nor shall it ever be.
We have to be pragmatic and by that I mean, we signed a peace agreement so get over yourselves and deal with it!

And if you do not like my FREE-WILL, then here’s a bunch of bricks and mortar and try and brick up the ocean (translated from Arabic Ballet il ba7ar).

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

