SPLAT! Goes the Weasels! ( A snarky commentary and rant on being fed-up)…

Hello Skinlovers! 

Since I have a headache I can use it as an excuse to be snarky!

I am sick of uppity little children running around claiming to be professional, and orating on all and everything!

I am sick of being told that this nightspot/ Restaurant is the hottest (shouldn’t that be up to me to decide, especially if you have only been open for a few days).
I am sick of your projects that are so kick ass and low budget you want me to do them for free.
I am sick of people I do not know asking me for discounts.
I am sick of you people who phone me for information (expecting me to solve all your dilemmas for FREE!).
I am sick of being taken for granted.
I am sick of being under-valued.
I am sick of being Unappreciated.
I am sick of talentless twits proclaiming they are artists.
I am sick of Children calling themselves Art directors (especially when one know in order to be called on of those you have to have worked in a junior position for at least 7 years).

And the list is endless!

But what gets me the most are those “fair-weather” friends who ask you for favours, you help them and they just stab you in the back or ignore you….

Welcome to Jordan, the land of Socio-paths, talentless users, imbecilic characters, and above all else arse-wipes of the same worth as the septic sludge found in the sewers…

And I somehow still manage to keep the last vestiges of my sanity (but that is going too)…

    •  I forgot to add:

      I hate that look on peoples face when they hear I am a make-up artist (as if suddenly I got a blonde beehive Bouffant and my mental age was reduced to a 5 year old’s at best).

      I am am more well-read than quite a few of you out there, also more informed about science and things like that.

      I am an artist a creator a snesation, and what the Fuck are you? And what the fuck have you contributed to this world other than being an outspoken critic about things you have no clue about.

      You are transparent!

      You are weak!

      You are illiterate (not in the sense that you cannot read, but in the sense you do not fathom what you read).

      You are fashion challenged colour-blind lemmings and sheeple.

      You dress the same.

      You look the same.

      You are badly copied clones.

      You have no depth.

      And worst of all you have deluded yourselves into thinking you actually are smart and what you have to say matters…

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

