Ingrates that grate on my nerves! (Or the thankless effing bastards who feel that I was put on this earth for their advancement)…

un·grate·ful/ˌənˈgrātfəl/

Adjective:
  1. Not feeling or showing gratitude: “she’s so ungrateful for everything we do”.
  2. Not pleasant or acceptable: “he turned to the ungrateful task of forming a police cordon”.
Synonyms: thankless – unthankful – ingrate
Hello Skinlovers!

I am sure you noticed the definition of ungrateful, I felt it was time for me to remind people of it.
I am sick and tired of people phoning me for FREE advice and information and also taking advantage of my better nature.
But what pisses me off the most are the following:
Some of the effing arse-wipes phone me at all odd hours of the day and ask me for number, advice, and what have you. Professing undying love and friendship, then months go by they have a party, an event and guess who is not on the guest-list.

This has happened one time too many for me to be silent…
Example the Mercedes Fashel Week! I wasn’t invited to a single of the shows (except by Basma O who offered me her tickets to the shows she wasn’t going to, I of course politely declined and boycotted all the events and removed one of the major players from my facebook). How dare they?
It boggles the mind the times a certain miss phoned me or got someone to phone me asking for advice.I demand the respect that I am owed. For being one of the innovators of Fashion in Jordan, not only in fashion in art too. People seem to forget I was and am Jordan’s first styling image consultant, also I am one of its foremost make-up artists, and innovators of shoot, before I came on the scene fashion shoots were dull and boring and then I came along and I actually had a plot and a story line. But do they appreciate that hell no! Instead they pretend and say o we forgot, we thought you had retired, and all the usual bull0crap excuses.
Well here’s an idea next time you guys need advice you phone me and I will charge you, and I will not give you discounts or favours because you do not deserve it.
Gone are days where you could just reach out and phone me and ask me anything this time you will have to pay for the pleasure of that information, no more free-rides on this gravy train.
I am sick and tired of users and leeches and I will make sure that they will pay!
About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

