“Difficult” Am I! O the “Drama” of it all.

Hello Skinlovers!

Been a while right? Miss me? 😀
I am sure you did like a Vampire misses a Suntan!

Okay, where to start.

It has been brought to my attention by someone that my reputation is as follows: “Difficult”, “Hard to work with” & “Loves drama”…
Hmmm! Let me address the points as follows:
“Difficult” : Of course someone would say I am difficult, maybe it is because unlike a lot of kids I am an adult who has both experience and a vast treasure trove of knowledge both in my chosen profession and several others. I am also not a pushover, I will fight for my rights and the rights of my team on whichever project I undertake.

“Hard to work with”: Well if I am given what I am promised and everyone leaves me alone to do my work as it was agreed, then you do not hear a word from me and everything will flow smoothly. But if you dick me around and are disorganised of course I am going to bitch what the effing frack do you expect? You are affecting my work, the quality of my work, and you are wasting my time!

“Loves Drama!”: You could not be further off the mark and target than that, I have high blood pressure and the last thing I need in my life is drama, I excise people out of mylife for irritating me, so drama is not acceptable in any form. BUt of course people who create it will say I asked for it. But consider this, why do I fly off the handle? Maybe it is because people behave in such an inconsiderate and blasĂ© way that I have to draw the line some where. And that god-damned sense of “entitlement” most have, the one where they think they can waste your time without consequences! Or the one where they make appointments and do not cancel (at least I give several hours prior warning about my cancellations).

So to those out there who think I am all the above, consider the things I bring to the table:

“Streetsmarts”:
Remember this! Intelligent doesn’t have to mean educated. And Creative doesn’t have to mean talented. I have met many so-called “intelligent” people who were as dumb as planks. And many so -called uneducated people who were “smarter” than your average nuclear physicist. At least they know how to navigate this messy stormy sea called life.

“Knowledge”:
I have because of my age and vast library and reading habits amassed quite a bit of general and specified knowledge, so I am not “Just a make-up artist” I am so much more and you haven’t even tapped the surface of it, and it will take you years to do so (conceited much? No not at all, this is called self-awareness or awareness if you will learn it live it).

“Talent”:
This I have in abundance, I am multi-talented in all fields I choose to interest myself in. A “Jack of all trades” but here is the funny addendum to that saying “Master of them ALL!” I just happen to be one of the lucky sods who actually does do well the more I gather knowledge and skills.

“Honesty”:
The fact that I speak my mind in a country teeming with lemmings, liars and hypocrites sets me apart. My brutal honesty and forthrightness is known all over Jordan and wherever I landed my broomstick. I do not condone lies (although sometimes those horrible little white ones are necessary, why hurt someone’s feelings needlessly). I do not accept infidelity. I remain true to my work ethics and principles.

These are a few things about me just in case you did not know. Or maybe you really do not care, but I had to put it out there, no one has the right to be the judge of what is right for me, because people in glass houses should not do anything at all.
AllI hear is “you can’t say that” or “You can’t do that” or better still the horrible words we have in the Arab world “3eib/ ‘Ayb” (Shame), “Mamnou3/ Mamnou” (Prohibited/not allowed). Seriously? And the ones who use the words the most are the hypocrites who are breaking every acceptable social norm and they dare to cast aspersions and blame at everyone else.
No more I say, and no way in hell will I stand still and be judged by a people who I consider morally corrupt and inferior, people who lie and use the name of whatever divine being they believe in to mistreat others.

I am on the move I am on a mission and that mission is to expose your lies, your every misdeed, and you better watch out nearly everybody has a secret they do not want others to know!

Have a good one children and be safe! 😀

Eyes that see the truth (which is subjective)...

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

