At the closing of the year, the Christmas/ Newts Ear message from the Goddess of Lemmings! :-D

Greetings Skinlovers

!

 

Merry Christmas to one and all!

 

Just a few random thoughts before we put this year to rest and move on to a new one, thank goodness for that!

Is it just me or did EVERYONE have an Annus Horribilus (to quote Queen Elizabeth II)?

Hasn’t the past year just been like a wild roller coaster ride gone crazy with no safety brakes?

 

O well, at least one has ridden with good friends.

Great nights with Maik J Mario Bam Bam the hosts with the most.

This Christmas eve spent with my family and my alternate brothers later on, nice and wonderful.

 

Bitter-sweet too, Maik is leaving Jordan in Feb. Now that will be depressing, we will try and muddle along with out him,  but his leaving will leave a void in our lives.

Back to the closing of the year thing I could write so many things but the lyrics to this song say it so well:

 

If I cannot bring you comfort

Then at least I bring you hope

For nothing is more precious

Than the time we have and so

We all must learn from small misfortune

Count the blessings that are real

Let the bells ring out for Christmas

At the closing of the year

Let the bells ring out for Christmas

At the closing of the year.

 

If I cannot bring you comfort

Then at least I bring you hope.

 

Now all the winter bells are ringing

Hear them echo through the snow

And the children’s voices singing

on the streets so far below

 

This is a time to be together

And the truth is somewhere here

Within our love of people

At the closing of the year.

 

I love this song:

 

And as the year draws to an end the usual small measure of sadness, and the longing for the ones who aren’t here anymore with us to share. THe ones we lost this year and the years before. Their memory shall burn within us for as long as we remember them their spirit still lingers with us.

And some small comfort we take in that maybe they are looking down at us and smiling.

Gone but not departed

 

And if you cannot draw comfort from that then this should help (it helps me):

 

 

Don’t wanna hear the news

What’s going on

What’s coming through

I don’t wanna know

Don’t wanna know

Just wanna hide away

Make my my escape

I want the world

To leave me alone

Feels like I feel too much

I’ve seen too much

For a little while

I want to forget

 

I wanna be numb

I don’t wanna feel this pain no more

Wanna lose touch

I just wanna go and lock the door

I don’t wanna think

I don’t wanna feel nothing

I wanna be numb

I just wanna be

Wanna be numb

 

Can’t find no space to breathe

World’s closing in

Right on me now

Well that’s how it feels

That’s how it feels

Too much light

There’s too much sound

Wanna turn it off

Wanna shut it out

I need some relief

Think that like I think too much

I’ve seen too much

There is just too much

Thought in my head

 

I wanna be numb

I don’t wanna feel this pain no more

Wanna lose touch

I just wanna go and lock the door

I don’t wanna think

I don’t wanna feel nothing

I wanna be numb

I just wanna be

Wanna be

Taken away from all the madness

Need to escape

Escape from the pain

I’m out on the edge

About to lose my mind

For a little while

For a little while

I wanna be numb

 

I don’t wanna think

I don’t wanna feel nothing

I wanna be numb

I don’t wanna feel this pain no more

Wanna lose touch

I just wanna go and lock the door

I don’t wanna think

I don’t wanna feel nothing

I wanna be numb

I just wanna be

Wanna be numb

I just wanna be

Wanna be numb

 

Here is the video:

 

 

It is life rocky road, it is the pain that makes us stronger, the loss that makes us continue although we might not see that damned light at the end of the tunnel the silver lining on that awful stormy dark cloud, but we know it is there because we didn’t die of that broken heart, we did not falter and we did not fail. WE SURVIVED another year, be proud of that and hold your heads up high!

 

And with those words I say Merry Christmas and hopefully the year of the Metal Rabbit will be as calm as the Astrologers have predicted! 😀

Enjoy!

Goodbye 2010 with a swift kick in the seat of its pants, and hello Baby New Year 2011, you better be good to us or we’ll put you in a blender! (You know I couldn’t resist!) 😀

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

