Intermazzo the lunatics have taken over the Asylum!

Hello Skinlovers!

Now the dust has settled and the elections are over, and we have returned to some semblance of normalcy, I took a few steps back and surveyed the wreckage of what is fast becoming an enigma.

Correct me if I am wrong, I do not think I am but hey, maybe I am!

How is it that  people of minuscule brain capacity get ahead in this town? No talent, and no brainers rise to the top? While the hard-working, honest, and ethical are treated like dirt and kept down? Is it just me with a warped perception or is it true what I have been saying all these years…

“The laws of averages in Jordan goes as follows: Whatever is done in the rest of the world do it in the opposite direction of 180 degrees and you will succeed in Jordan!” This means if you lie , steal and are dishonest you will get rewarded. But if you are an honest upstanding, ethical creature you will and must be punished. Following that it stands to reason that we salute mediocrity, hypocrisy, and basic dishonesty. We perpetuate the vicious cycle by saying, “O that is just the way things are” (a disease we have inherited from a faithless society). Am I being too mean, I think not.

Upon a hard look around me and upon deep reflection I find myself reacting to people in such a negative way, because as much as they think they are smart, I can smell the deceit a mile off. So I react before they have a chance to even try to be deceitful. And thus I get the reputation of being “difficult”. If that be the so then I embrace it with every fibre of my being.

The Ammonites sense of entitlement ( I know I know, this is getting repetitive! But unless one repeats the lesson one never learns, right?) is downright ludicrous, why? Because all the inconsiderate, unprofessional spoilt brats who have no concept of hard work, the ones who live of their fathers money and cannot conceive theidea that they actually might have to work for a living. As opposed to people who have lived and worked themselves up but get no chance because they are constantly blocked by those who are mediocre, and will not put someone who is capable in the position they rightly deserve, because heaven forbid they might actually do the job properly.

People who make appointments and “forget” to cancel. People who use pathetic excuses to slither away from responsibility.

The detestation and contempt I feel for a lot of “professional” scene in Jordan be it business, beauty or whatever (idiots are around you take a step back and see them clearly) makes me want to go up to a minaret with an RPG or a Machine gun! I know the only thing keeping me from doing that is the fact that I am semi-sane and can still figure out right from wrong!

They keep throwing out words like: Professional, original, out of the box, service minded, the best, the only place to be, the only place to shop, the only (fill in blank), and tight budget… Them there are fighting words dears. The copious amounts of hot air blown out by the so-called professionals is astounding someone should harness it  and promote it as a new source of energy.

The words loyalty, and trust are bandied about with such careless abandon that I really suspect people need to be re-educated as to what they mean.

So next time you are out and dealing with people pay attention and see, listen to what they are saying and then get back to me.

Be safe play nice.

 

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

