The Deviants Advantage!

Hello Skinlovers!

I was pondering the idea of conformity, this need and driving urge of a lot of people to fit in and be “normal”. And then a niggling thought romped around in my head, and the lightbulb moment happened, and I asked the question why?

Why would I want to conform, when I do not fit in. Why should I kowtow to the social norms that make me feel uncomfortable, and why should I pander to socities urges when said urges are wrong, and based on false premise. It seems fear is the motivating drive, fear of being alone (which doesn’t phase me at all), but a lot of people are sticking together playing it safe because of that fear, the fear that you might wind up alone someday. Well, I say “GET USED TO IT!” we are all alone and shall always be so.

If you want to stand out, don’t be different; be outstanding.

Be daring, be different, be impractical, be anything that will assert integrity of purpose and imaginative vision against the play-it-safers, the creatures of the commonplace, the slaves of the ordinary.

And who wants to be ordinary except someone who is scared of their own shadow, VIVE LA DIFFERENCE!

There is unbearable beauty in connecting to the pain of our tribe, to the pain of all outsiders, the pain of humankind. I will not bend I will not sway I will not be any other way.
And if you don’t like what I am and what I stand for, well honey there’s the door…

The  pain the frustration and the slow death of the soul happens when you go against your true nature, when you suppress your desires, your dreams and your wishes, just because some warped mind says it is wrong. And as long as you are not hurting anyone and you are not causing any harm, what business is it of anyone, and who are they to judge you.

Push aside those who whisper never, those who point an accusatory finger and whisper about you. You do not need them in your life. If your own flesh and blood pushes you aside well you can create a family and a new social network.

People stand up for your rights as humans to choose what how and where andnexactly which way you want to live your life.

Because I will let you in on a little secret:

SOCIETY DOESN’T GIVE A FLYING RATS ARSE ABOUT YOU WHEN YOU GO HOME ALL ALONE AND SHUT THE DOOR BEHIND YOU! SO LIVE FOR TODAY FORGET TOMORROW AND BE TRUE TO YOURSELF…

 

Thus Endeth the lesson for today…

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Deviants Advantage!

  1. mangatake says:

    It’s so bizarre that you should post this right when I am finishing up writing a journal entry that runs along the same vein. In fact, it’s scary. It’s almost as if providence came into play here to push me along the path I’ve been too hesitant to take.

    I have to agree, fear is the defining motivator (or inhibitor, as it were) that forces most to conform. In my case, it’s fear of disappointing, angering or alienating those around me. But why should we care, right? Why do we cripple ourselves like that? Why do we attach so much worth to people who hold us back? It’s illogical, counterintuitive.

    It took me 25 years to finally realize that conformists don’t live, they just exist, and I’m tired of just existing =/ I’ve been tired for years, but I’ve never had the courage to admit why. Which is why I find you so refreshing, descantia 🙂 You’re a breath of fresh air and the catalyst I needed to change course. Thanks for unknowingly posting this exactly when I needed it; thanks for being fearless.

    • descantia says:

      Thank you!
      My credo my faith my belief is very simple for this I hold to be true: “Live for yourself to make yourself complete in all your complexities and foibles, do not bow down to false institutes that are purveyors of extreme sincerity for only by caring about yourself can you afford to share yourself with another on equal footing!”

Leave a Reply

