Talk talk talk!

Hello Skin Lovers!

Was thinking of how people talk about others and this song by VIsage came to mind!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=f2qf0hct75k

“Hey, look there
So strange
Through the walls, I can hear them talk about
Someone who, sounds a lot like me
Whispers so soft (It really doesn’t matter)
Whispers so clear (It really doesn’t matter)

What have they done to me ?
Behind their hands, I can see them smile at me
Tear apart everything I do
Pulling me down (It really doesn’t matter)
Under the ground
What have they done to me?

The pain, it’s so strange
It’s not the same, It’s so strange”

Also this one too:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Maeczqto3kI

After a lovely night of gossiping and sweet nonsense talk, and some heavy talk with some heavy people! I came to the conclusion that it a necessary evil to gossip, no matter how small and harmless it is! 😀

IN general it was harmless, but there was a certain amount of malicious glee and Schadenfreude in it ( at least on my part) I admit I am human. I was recounting the story of an inept Photographer and his manipulating wife, and how he is systematically screwing up his on career by really thinking he’s the greatest. Then there were the other stories but they were not so dear to me as the above one!

So here is the breakdown, people will gossip, and this town you are damned if you do and doubly damned if you do not, so as long they are going to talk, Let’s give them something to talk about.

And if by some strange coincidence you are cut of the same cloth like a saint you will indulge in gossip, so enjoy it, it is healthy as long as it isn’t too malicious. S

So you have my blessings and absolution from all sins and guilt, get thee forth and natter away, trust me it is good for you!

About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

