On Gossip Girl Amman!

Hello Skin Lovers!

If any of you out there are fans of the TV Series “Gossip Girl”, then you should be like the villagers in Frankenstein and take arms to drive this latest monster to amman’s so-called bloggersphere out!

http://www.wix.com/ggamman/gossipgirlamman

She is trying to emulate Gossip Girl, and here is how she went terribly wrong!

  • Her website is not finished, I hate things that are half-completed, either you do it properly from the get-go or do not do it at all.
  • Her use of the word “bitches”, this is ghetto and not upper-class and stinks to the high heavens of a little child who has been influenced by too many “hip-hop” & “R&B” reality shows and videos on TV. I mean really “Bitches” please get some mannersyoung lady.
  • Don’t just post 1 story and then think you are actually equal to “Gossip Girl” status, that is just too pathetic.

You might ask yourself why I am bothering with writing this, and why do I not ignore it. Well, I would ignore it if I could but I am worried that it will be a phenomena, and a dangerous one at that, because of the Jordanians tendency to start and spread unsubstantiated rumours and outright lies.

Remember we are in a country that has “Honour Killings” and these types of lies and gossip can actually put people’s life in danger, and the little brat who is starting this site has obviously no clue. Or she is a Sociopath who has no moral compass what-so-ever.

Be that as it may, I find that a lot of people in our society or at least the so-called 1%’s are intrinsically evil, no hesitation to spread any malicious rumours whatever the subject may be, women speak evil about other women and so do men.

So before anyone encourages people like GGA (Gossip Girl Amman) think twice.

I for one will be waiting to find out who it is, and when I do, she is in for a big surprise… Blair Waldorf style!


About descantia

A melting pot of contradictions! Artist, Designer (most media), Copywriter, Thespian, Chanteuse, Dancer, Performance artist, Make-up artist and so much more... The penultimate liberal hedonist with conservative leanings! Exacting, free, libertine with a Courtesan mentality! Honest, blunt, viciously unkind when dealing with fools, ingrates, liars, and any deceivers. Detests: Hypocrisy, Disloyalty, Infidelity, Stupidity, Anyone Devoid of Morals Ethics and decent manners and behaviour. Loves being a Snarky Grumpy Bitter Old Elitist!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to On Gossip Girl Amman!

  1. Elza says:

    i sooo agree with you and think your article is amazing!! i love the series Gossip Girl but common there is no way this could happen on Jordan because people will as you said kill each other for s rumour!!
    thank hun and i hope to read more stuff from you πŸ™‚

    Elza Qat

    • descantia says:

      Thank you Elza!

      What that brat doesn’t want to realise or maybe she is a malicious evil gnome who knows full well the consequences (and in that case she is a socio-path) of her action actions is that someone’s life at some point will be endangered.
      I enjoy a good gossip as the next one but malicious gossip should be stopped in its tracks…

  2. fmad says:

    Thank you so much for this post! you took the words right out of my mouth! i was stunned when i saw this website. I mean really do you not have anything else to do in your life but post rumors about people!? what has the youth of Amman come to??
    This is just some self-centered spoiled brat that lives in her own little bubble that consists of shopping with her daddy’s credit card, shoes and her BMW. It’s really pathetic. Go read a book damn it!

    • descantia says:

      I know. I is pathetic, they see something on tv and try to imitate it (badly too) and besides that what that brat doesn’t realise is this, it is easy to track down somebody, secrets are not safe in Jordan, besides she is now culpable by law for whatever she posts. And even if she is a minor you can get her parents… Whoops!
      I agree time should be spent reading and her internet and telephone rights curtailed.

  3. shufimafi says:

    How did i miss this post…. site is well designed too…

  4. anonymous says:

    some people should work finding who she is and destroying her.

  5. Anonyme says:

    I’m impressed ! Sorry I know that you don’t know me, but your article was amazing. Theva.

  6. Z says:

    This is exactly what Amman girls needed! God! This is very very upsetting, instead of learning how to love and stand for each other, and make it a better place for girls..this comes out! This is sad, and pathetic, and it NEEDS to be stopped ASAP! I didn’t want to comment, but I feel obliged now. This is so very wrong, I can’t even begin to describe to you how speechless I am about this. This just proves how immature she is, imitating a show. For her sake and others, I hope this site is blocked/stopped.

  7. I used to live in Jordan and still read my friends formsprings, stay in contact through facebook etc and lots of my friends know who this girl is… though I don’t think they are encouraging her, she doesn’t seem to be having any success; furthermore, that site hasn’t changed in the past year or so.. So what i’m saying is, I guess, though your point should be counted and you are right, this perticuliar person shouldn’t worry us πŸ™‚

    • descantia says:

      HI there it has been awfully quiet on THAT front, so I am assuming she learnt her lesson. But should she rear her head again I would appreciate you send me the her name so I can deal with her properly and give her a talking too, explaining why this behaviour does not fly in Jordan…
      And thank you for you comment! πŸ˜€

  8. Im so shocked !! i didn’t know that thiere’s a gossip girl amman xO

  9. I really should destroy somegirl who hurts me in her way …..

    • descantia says:

      No you shouldn’t really! THis is not a joke in this part of the world, you can attack them directly face to face but not like a coward from behind the anonymous web, also the fact in this part of the world you are putting someone’s life at risk. Never forget Karma is always around the corner.

    • descantia says:

      If you believe in God he will give her the punishment she deserves…

  10. I WANNA be a gossip girl

  11. D.J says:

    ur article is amazing !!, I was so surprised today when I saw that GGA website ! lol what the hell was she thinking !
    thanks a lot for the great article .

    • descantia says:

      Hi there, thank you! Just doing my civic duty, but what amazes me is the total disregard for the danger she is putting people in. Knowing our culture and the idiots running around out there she is committing several illegal acts, all of which bear jail time: Tash-heer, Hatek 3ard, reckless endangerment, and inciting to violence. Just to cover a few. The Jordanian legal system can kick her ass to the curb and if not her (if she is a minor) then her parents because they are responsible. We are NOT living in the states or Europe where things like that can be solved in a calm way, we are living in a country where tribal law trumps any other and THAT is what my whole enmity against her is coming from.

  12. mot says:

    so whats up in amman

Leave a Reply

